Sponsors:



Most Popular:

  258 Carter BBD Idle Problem
  42re Transmission
  AMC 20 Axle
  AMC 242 4.0l Engine
  AMC 258 I6 Engine
  AMC 304 V8 Engine
  AX 15 Transmission
  AX 5 Transmission
  Axle Upgrades
  CJ-5
  CJ-7
  Dana 30 Axle
  Dana 44 Axle
  Front Dana 44 Axle Swap
  Jeep CJ Gauge
  Jeep Engine Upgrades
  Jeep Tires
  Jeep Transmission
  Rear Dana 44 Axle Swap
  Transmission Conversion

Jeeptech.com's Jeep Tech: Drive Train

Subjects

Tires
Wheels
Suspension
Steering
Axles
Drive Shafts
Transfer Cases
Transmissions
Engines
Electrical
Winches
Body
Gear and Tire Swaps: Gear and tire changes effect RPMs and speed. This Java applet calculates MPH and KPH for various gearing and tire set ups and prints tabular and graphical output.
Speedometer Recalibration: Gear and tire swaps can throw off your speedometer. This article explains how to recalibrate your speedometer.
Metric Tire Conversion: This article explains how to convert metric tire sizes (e.g. 235/75R15) into inches. It includes a Java applet that will do the math for you.

Thanks to the Following Contributors

One person cannot possibly acquire and photograph all the Jeep junk in the world. If you have pictures of parts that are not covered, or you think you can take a better picture than what we have, please email me. Identification and other information would also be appreciated.

  • Rick Boiros (RBOIROS@oceanspray.com) - photos and loads of technical swap information
  • Daniel Regan (DanielR@renaissance.co.nz) - lots of great early CJ drivetrain photos
  • Joseph Heinrich (heinrich@emba.uvm.edu) - T-18 & Scout Dana 300 stuff
  • David Moulton (moulton@loki.atcon.com) - BA 10/5 pictures
  • Dave Peterson (dpeterso@tuclcl.Tucson.IHS.GOV) - NV4500 pictures
  • Darren Perkins (dperk@seka.nacs.net) - NV4500 pictures
  • Jeff Layton (jslayton@maroon.us.dell.com) - NV4500 pictures
  • Mark Sailer (mcs@mercury.pita.org) - axle codes
  • Edward Stevens (stevens2@NorthNet.org) - axle codes
  • Walter Fil (walter@object-oriented.com) - Bunch of Quadra-Trac info
  • Timithy Weldon (tim@ai.com) - Quadra-Trac info
  • Terry Rust (trust@lanl.gov) - Quadra-Trac info
  • Paul Weitlauf (paul.e.weitlauf@boeing.com) - Dana 25/27 info
  • Dale Chaudiere (jeep@tc.fluke.com) - Dana 25/27 info
  • Daniel "DanO" Andrella (viking@onecom.com) - 1986 Dana 44 serial number info
  • Tom Johnston (rtj@fhso.navy.mil> - TJ Dana 44 info
  • Joe Schaefer (joes@olympus.net) - Dana 60 pictures and axle black and whites
  • Russ Wylie (cercle@voicenet.com) - T-86 info
  • Predator Four Wheel Drive, Colorado Springs, CO. - allowed photos
  • Tennent Road Automotive, Morganville, N.J. - allowed photos
  • Numerous others on the Offroad and Jeep Lists.

Piles of books were also used to research the information in these pages.

Last modified Wednesday, 01-Dec-2010 09:10:39 MST


[ Jeep Tech Main Page | Terry's Jeep Page ]

Copyright © 2001, 2000, 1999, 1998 JEEPTECH.COM
All Rights Reserved, All content with exception of private works and
corporate trademarked logos are property of Jeeptech.com




Leave a Comment:
Name:

(Not a Spam Bot)

Comments:

layne reinolt (6/15/2012)
is there a kit for 2007 jeep liberty for lock out hubs

© Copyright 2017 JeepTech.com - About/Contact